Hiatus

Hey everyone, I’d like to thank everyone for reading.  Plausible Deniability has taught me a lot about many things, mostly about politics and writing, namely, what works, and what doesn’t.  From time to time, the distinction between the two is very fine, and sometimes very difficult to locate.  To that end, nearly two and a half years and nearly 800 posts, I’m hanging up my spurs likely for the next year or so.  Instead of writing about politics, I’m going to just jump right in and get into it.  I’ve started volunteering with the Duggan for Detroit campaign in order to make Mike Duggan the next mayor of Detroit.  So, instead of getting up on my own soapbox, I’ll be shilling for the campaign, and to avoid any potential conflicts, I’m taking a break from posting here.  If you’re interested in helping out on the campaign, please feel to contact me at mac.farr@gmail.com.  Many, many thanks to those of you for having read for these past few years, and I’m sure that our paths will cross again soon.

One thought on “Hiatus

  1. MAC – do you moderate these? trying to get a hold of you looks like your fbook is off. email me. i’m going up to the point for next two weekends and hope to see you! hkorth at jwkorth.com…. xoxo holly

Leave a Reply

