And Sometimes I’m Dead Wrong

Yesterday, I accused Michigan of having a tradition of picking losers.  In my drive to castigate my home state, I myself called it wrong.  It happens from time to time, but I’m big enough to admit when I made the wrong call.  Making predictions about politics is like drinking an entire fifth of anything, it seems like a good idea when you’re doing it, and you definitely enjoy yourself at the time, but you wake up with dim memories of the night previous and a splitting headache.  Alas.  So it goes.

I’m having computer problems, so for the next few days, you’ll be deprived of my commentary and insights.  I’ll probably be back online by the end of this week.

Leave a Reply

